9 questions you need to ask yourself…

24 02 2011

My good friend Matt Van Cleave spoke at Cornerstone Fellowship this weekend and posed 9 powerful, thought provoking questions. I’ve listed them below. If you would like to listen to Matt’s full message on grace, click here.

  1. Why would I live my life saying “I can’t” when Philippians 4:13 says, “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength”?
  2. Why would I live my life in worry when Philippians 4:19 tells me, “God will supply all my needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus”?
  3. Why would I have fear in my heart when 2 Timothy 1:7 tells me, “God did not give me a spirit of fear, but one of love and power and self discipline”?
  4. Why should I lack wisdom when James 1:5 says, “God would give it to me generously if I just ask for it”?
  5. Why should I go around shackled in the chains of my past knowing that 2 Corinthians 3:17 says, “Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom”?
  6. Why should I feel dead in my sin when Colossians 2:13 assures me, “God made me alive with Christ, for he forgave all my sins”?
  7. Why should I ever feel alone when Jesus plainly said in Matthew 28:20, “he would always be with me”?
  8. Why should I shrink back from doing what I need to do when Romans 8:31 says, “If God is for me, who can be against me?”
  9. Why should I complain when Philippians 4:11 says, “I can learn to be content in all situations”?
Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2011
divine inspiration | colossians 1 | holy spirit | meditation | Worshipped | apostle | Believe | paulus | Jesus | mail

[…] by Indra Widaryanto in the world of this is there many religions and belief with the special characteristic each. so, why do we believe and worshipped jesus? ? isn’t it true that there [are] plenty more other choice? ask kenapa…. ?  answer from question above a while ago we met in apostle mail paulus to jemaat colossians (colossians 1: 15-23). mail colossians written with holy spirit divine inspiration passes apostle paulus. when does mail colossians this written, conditon bot many differ from present situation. spirituality world at that time chockablock various religion and belief current each offered special solution towards human life problem.  with background such, is not mengheraknan when at colossians go around opinion that that jesus christ not other only one of so much many world figures spiritual menjembatani between world and heaven  when does true such so that jesus christ all the same with another figures and there is no special matter in self jesus. he only “sa one of so much many juruselamat”. mean to believe to jesus sertamenyembah- not so important, because unconvinced and can not worshipped jesus even also still can congratulation. isn’t it true that still many again figure that admit as juruslamat?  to give true opinion towards general opinion berdar moment that, apostle paulus get pewahyuan from holy spirit to writes mail colossians the kernel wants to give true instruction about siapakah actually that jesus christ  in colossians 1: 15 – 23 apostles paulus give four answers steady about siapakah actually god yesus…. . so that we must believe and worshipped him not other. melaui these verses, apostle paulus declare that us obligatory believe and worshipped jesus christ because: 1. jesus christ allah picture invisible we know that that allah is existence spirit (yoh 4: 24) and there is not even one man ever see allah. even though allah spirit and invisible that declare meri-nya in christ jesus christ  apostle paulus in kolose 1: 15 explain that jesus “gambar allah not kelihatan”. here paulus wear term “eikon” = manifestasi statement or photo. when do we want to know that allah like to Anyone can also check out this related post: http://seekingnewearth.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/food-of-the-gods/ You can also read the following related post: https://ingoldthoughts.wordpress.com/2011/02/24/9-questions-you-need-to-ask-yourself/ […]

Leave a Reply

