HSM Weekend Recap October 15th & 16th

19 10 2011

October 15th and 16th

Series: This was the second to last week in our series on regret and we changed it up a little bit more today. I team taught again but this time we had the opportunity to hear a female perspective. Becky Fitch and I taught on disciple and how being disciplined keeps us from regret. Becky did a fantastic job and I can’t wait to hear her teach again! We also had the best Saturday night program we have ever had. Instead of teaching we broke up into small groups and I’m pretty convinced that we have to stick with that game plan for now.

Worship:Worship was a blast! So much energy and excitement and during Come Thou Fount at the end of the service the students sang louder than I have ever heard. I love seeing and hearing them praise God with everything they are. Rise, Here is Our King, Like an Avalanche, Come Thou Fount

Fun: TJ and I did a hot seat with a few students and it definitely could have gone better. We also started something new this week with our “Video of the Week”. Each week we will find a funny video and use it to kickoff our gatherings. I’m really excited about finding more ways to have fun together.

Areas of Improvement: I think the big one this week is programming. Our bumper video didn’t start on time and some of the sound stuff didn’t really click. Not a huge deal but I think we can improve here.

Next Week: Replay (Week 4)- Students share how they have grown from regret.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment